accessibility ACCESSIBILITY
Testimonials

Read Our Online Reviews

If you’re considering becoming a patient of Midtown Manhattan dentist Dr. Azadeh Akhavan, be sure to check out our current reviews or you can click on the links below to read our reviews around the web.

  

Like and follow us on Facebook


 

Patient Testimonials


Honestly was a great appointment. Just a teeth cleaning, but Dr. Akhavan was very thorough as it was my first appointment - took X-rays and explained everything we were looking at in the x-rays. Even teeth cleaning, she explained everything she noticed, made suggestions about what I can do to keep up with my dental health, what to keep an eye on, and what we will look for next time. Extremely friendly and knowledgable. Highly recommended.
Connor W.
July 13th 2016

I had to get a number of cavities filled and Dr. Akhavan was incredibly helpful in helping me understand everything and she never once made me feel badly about having cavities (which other dentists have done) and I am extremely grateful for her and I am so glad I finally found an amazing dentist
Grace S.
April 25th 2016

My visit with Dr. Akhavan was a pleasure from start to finish. Her administrative and clinical staff are warm, attentive, and efficient. Dr. Akhavan is caring, took ample time, and thoughtfully considered each my questions and concerns. Her exam and analysis were more detailed than any I've had with other dentists. I'm enthusiastically refering my friends and family to her and look forward to my follow up visit!
J. B.
February 19th 2016

Dr. A, Jocelyn, and Margherita are amazing! They all treated me wonderfully and were sensitive to my anxiety and needs. I have never had better dental care and service in my life. I definitely recommend her if you are looking for a great dentist in NYC! Thank you Dr. A!!!
Tiffany H.
December 17th 2015

Have been looking for a dentist in the city for some time and, long story short, needed to make a next-day appointment when I noticed some serious wear on my bottom teeth and was long overdue for a cleaning anyway. She and her staff were prompt and professional. Dr. Akhavan was very detailed and explained what she was doing any why. Really happy with my decision.
ZocDoc Patient
July 27th 2015

So happy I've finally found my dentist. She was so good, took a lot of time to talk to me about the existing work I've had done on my teeth, the health of my teeth, gums, roots, etc. And I left with my teeth feeling the cleanest ever. Highly, highly recommend her!
ZocDoc Patient
July 24th 2015

Dr. Akhavan was awesome! She was very friendly and chatted with me when she came in. Even though I haven't been to the dentist in 2 years, she didn't make me feel bad about it. She also explained everything that she was doing - which I realized no other dentist had done for me. She was just very relaxed and helped you to understand the "why" behind what she was doing. I also had a meeting quickly after my appointment and everyone at the office made sure I was in and out. Great experience! Happy to have found a new dentist.
ZocDoc Patient
May 1st 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Akhavan since 2009 and she is, by far, my preferred health care provider.
Shortly after I came to NYC I went to a different dentist who identified 4 cavities that needed attention. Not having had many issues in the past I was a bit surprised to learn of these many cavities without experiencing any discomfort so I went looking for a second opinion which is how I came across Dr. Akhavan while she was at her previous location at 57th street.
During the first visit she did find only one spot that perhaps could have needed attention and was not at all concerned about the other three spots. Rather than immediately scheduling a filling she recommended that we simply watch it to see how it developed. As it turns out, that spot has yet to become a cavity and she continues to keep an eye on it many years later.
Interpersonally you can immediately tell that she is a particularly caring dentist and takes her time to explain everything and ensure proper understanding. She is very gentle and conservative in her approach. Dr. Akhavan makes sure that you are satisfied and will have you come back as many times as needed until the issue is resolved and you are happy with the outcome.
Undoubtedly, as long as I live in the metro area I will continue to go to see Dr. Akhavan for my dental needs as I have the certainty that she has my best interests in mind.
Alan B.
January 28th 2015

She was so nice and willing to spend time answering all of my questions. Very gentile too. So relieved to find a wonderful dentist in the city.
Michelle W.
March 5th 2015

Best dentist I've ever seen. Hands down. And I've seen a lot (over 20) over the years. [...] ... excellence should be shared. She is lovely, very thorough, highly skilled and precise (I've worked with dentists , there is an art to using a drill, she's an artist), and stays very current in her training and practice. She really cares about her patients and I never feel rushed or hurried. [...] She doesn't try to push extra services or sell you stuff. It's so difficult to find really excellent dentists or drs, especially in NYC or on ZocDoc.
Andrea V.
December 11th 2014

As always, Dr. Akhavan was extremely professional and thorough but she never forgets to be really kind and this makes you feel so welcome, that you forget you're lying in a dentist's chair.
Roberto S.
November 20th 2014

I was a patient of Dr. Akhavan from a previous practice and as soon as I found out she was no longer with that practice, I decided I wanted to continue to be her patient no matter where she went. I was fortunate to find her and will continue to have her as my dentist going forward. She is the most professional, kind, and gentle dentist I have ever had experience with. I have and will always recommend her to anyone searching for a dentist.
Rita S.
October 6th 2014

Efficient but warm, thorough but gentle. Terrific cleaning and night guard fitting! I always look forward to my appointments with Dr. Akhavan. She makes me feel like I'm taking excellent care of my teeth. I really didn't pay as much attention to my dental health until I started seeing her. Very glad I made the switch!
ZocDoc Patient
August 25th 2014

I have been seeing Dr. Akhavan in Dr. Sachar's office since 2009 and I wouldn't go to anyone else. She is wonderful! Dr. Akhavan is professional, thoughtful (always remembers me) & explains everything about my checkups in a clear manner. She takes the time to chat about your oral health and is always soothing and pain free when she's working. You always feel like her top priority when your in the chair. I never dread going to the dentist - which is no easy task!
Doctor Oogle Patient
April 16th 2013

I was fortunate enough to just require a replacement to a filling after my initial exam and clean; however, this dental practice is worth the review! I found this practice on Dr.Oogle based on the stars and location and everything tied. What was important to me was that the assistants were supportive at explaining/making you comfortable before your procedure, the rooms and instruments looked clean, everything was on time, the doctor only recommended what was vital and that it was executed well. My doctor was Dr Azadeh Akhavan and I can confirm all the above.
Doctor Oogle Patient
April 9th 2013

Dr. Akhavan is great! I am usually very skeptical when it comes to dentists as those are not my favorite appointments. But Dr. Akhavan made it a smooth experience. She listened to me, gave me all the options and great advice. There was no rush at all! She took all the time necessary to explain everything in a very kind and calm way. While I was there for a cleaning, Dr. Akhavan discovered a tooth issue which she wanted to discuss again with an orthodontist to give me the best info and options possible. She called me just 2 days later and gave me all the info I needed. Staff is also extremely friendly!
Katharina G.

I refer all my friends here. Dr. Akhavan is my dentist, and she is totally awesome, super nice and she remembers things about me when I come in so we get to have a little chat. I love the people behind the front desk, they're really nice and warm. There is never a clogged waiting room when I go, so they don't overbook appointments. I always get seen right away, and the hygenists are always really great. I love it here, I wish I liked my PCP this much!
Rachel W.
October 4th 2012

There was time to talk, and explain what is going on. The doctor was looking for the best option for the particular case.
Marija K
February 27, 2012

Dr. Akhavan was just brilliant ! She is one of the best dentists I've visited - very professional and very good at what she does. The practice is really good and helpful. They explain your coverage and help you plan your visits.
ZocDoc Patient
September 18, 2012

There was a ZocDoc scheduling snafu but the office was able to fit me in anyway. I appreciated that. Very kind. Dr. Akhavan is gentle and willing to answer any questions I had.
Serena S.
December 22, 2011

The office was very nice and professional. The entire staff was very friendly. I will definitely return.
Heather T.
October 18, 2011

Dr. Akhavan is the most painless, patient, honest and sensible dentist I have ever seen. She also has a lovely, sparkling personality.
Shannon F.
October 19, 2010

Very caring doctors office. Dr Akhavan was one of the best listeners I've come across, cleaned my teeth very well, and was the only one after 3 previous doctors to diagnose a particular mouth problem. Pooja at the front desk is excellent, personally caring about each patient.
Sara A.
September 22, 2010

Very attentive, efficient and caring. A true professional with great demeanor.
Elian B.
August 12, 2010

Just returned from my first visit and I'm incredibly satisfied. Everyone there was very sweet and helpful. This was my first first, and knowing very little about dental insurance they helped me out and explained everything to me. I honestly couldn't have asked for a better experience. Could not recommend it more. P.S. Waiting room sofas are incredibly comfortable.
Jeffrey R
April 27, 2010

Great experience!!! Whole staff was really knowledgeable and friendly and made the trip to the dentist far less intimidating.
Rick R.
May 20, 2010